Lord of the Rings videos (a.k.a. surfing YouTube instead of reading)

In an attempt to break-up my reading a bit, I decided to watch Peter Jackson’s Fellowship of the Ring last night. I failed to watch the whole thing because it’s nearly four hours long and who do you think I am anyway that I would have that kind of time to spend watching a movie on a Monday night?? Moving on. Here are some funny videos on the Lord of the Rings 🙂

Here is the Lord of the Rings Symphony (how grand!). This is actually pretty cool:

The below is the Honest Trailer for Lord of the Rings. For anyone unfamiliar with Honest Trailer (as I was), Screen Junkies have a channel on YouTube where they post their versions of trailers in which they “tell you the TRUTH about your favorite movies and TV shows.” I’m assuming they are Americans, based on their spelling of the word “favorite,” but that’s all I can tell you about them. Anyways, this is pretty funny, and they make some good points about walking and Golem’s future career prospects.

This next video I felt compelled to include because of this previous post. Their logic isn’t always sound, but when you’re comparing Harry Potter and LOTR I suppose you do have to throw a bit of logic out the window…

Along the same thread is this video…

And of course I had to include Flight of the Conchord‘s “Frodo” here – because who doesn’t love Flight of the Conchords?! They invented rap in Australia.

That’s all for now! Back to reading I go 🙂

IMG_20140114_083041

Leave a Reply

