So this happened.

IMG_20141007_165059

It occurred to me that I spend too much time humming and hawing over which book to read next off of the list. Often times, my off-list reading is the direct result of this indecisiveness. Enough of that, I say.

This is how I will decide what I’m reading from now on. I have put in this bowl all of the unread books left on The List. I’ll pick a book out of this bowl and that will determine what I’m reading next.

First pick is Henry VI (that’s how you know I’m not cheating).

One thought on “So this happened.

  1. Pingback: An exercise in self-control: trying not to buy a new book until I’ve read the books I’ve already bought | catherine reads

Leave a Reply

