Progress

wpid-img_20150526_215037.jpgThis book is really long, guys.

BUT SO GOOD!!

Only 9% in to the book, and I cannot believe the amount of denouement that has taken place. It is absolute insanity!

I am very grateful to my kindle for masking the true girth of this book in the early stages. I feel like holding the real book right now would only discourage me. I would read so much for so long and make no visible progress. It’s like packing; you can spend an entire day packing up a room. At the end of that day you have a room that looks essentially the same, is still full of stuff, except now it is also full of boxes.

Once I’m halfway, though, I’m definitely switching back to paperback. Want to know why? To impress everyone and feel like a literary boss while reading it, obviously.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/e8/5f/a6/e85fa62b3b327681350eac4a3ec36f64.jpg

4 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Dear Ms. Reads,

    I enjoyed your blog post. What are your favourite moments of denouement in the book?

    Sincerely,

Leave a Reply

