YA 4EVA #YOLO

After finishing The Count of Monte Cristo I picked King Henry IV Part 2 , so you can imagine how exciting that was. I haven’t read Part 1 yet, so I decided to do that first, then read Part 2.

While taking on another Shakespearian history, I also decided to have a little bit of fun. I’ve put down Interview with a Vampire as it did not turn out to be as intoxicating as I expected it to be. It’s actually very dense. I’ll revisit that one later.

Instead I’ve picked up The Mortal Instruments. I’ve already finished City of Bones and am on to Book 2: City of Ashes. It’s amazing how it took me so long to read Moby Dick and then I polished off this 400 page young adult book in 3 or 4 days. Of course…it is a much easier read…and I’m a sucker for a story about star crossed lovers. Don’t you hate it when you fall in love and the guy turns out to be your brother? It’s the worst.

I’m enjoying the mental vacation I’m getting from reading Young Adult fiction compared to the heavy literary classics.

One thought on “YA 4EVA #YOLO

  1. Pingback: An exercise in self-control: trying not to buy a new book until I’ve read the books I’ve already bought | catherine reads

Leave a Reply

