Did I mention I’m reading Middlemarch?

dsc_0078.jpgMy next read from The List is none other than George Eliot’s Middlemarch. Admittedly, I did not know this book existed until The List brought it in to my life. According to the interwebs, I’m lucky as Middlemarch is bananas, according to this awesome review on Goodreads:

middlemarch bananas

 

Middlemarch has nearly 100,000 reviews on Goodreads, and they are overwhelmingly positive. 90% of people liked it. 90%!!

So, you know, no pressure.

Reading this book, I’m going to feel like Stella watching Star Wars for the first time, and the Internet is Marshall and Ted, listening through a door for my reactions. Judging me.

Off I go to broaden my understanding provincial life through 889 pages of classic British literature!

I am *totally* going to love it. I will totally understand the walking bear.

2 thoughts on “Did I mention I’m reading Middlemarch?

    • Thanks! I’m starting to feel like I’m one of the few left who haven’t read it yet!! I’ve only just started and I’m already really enjoying it. Can’t wait to cross this one off the list 🙂

Leave a Reply

